Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Simply Divina- My Tiny Tuscan Kitchen

Slow Food and Fast Cars

Queen for a Day- counting my blessings

It’s been a tough time getting through Covid and surgeries, but finally I am up and around. It’s taking longer than I thought to get my energy back.

I was lucky that some friends and return clients have been my first outings.

Read Tales From My Tiny Tuscan Kitchen in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

I just returned from a quick trip to Modena, for my friends 45th wedding anniversary, and what a celebration. We stayed and dined at Massimo Bottura’s new hotel Casa Maria Luiga, just outside of town. It was a dream. Every inch is curated. It has an incredible art collection all over the hotel and the park grounds.Lara Gilmore, Massimo’s wife is the curator.

The FOOD!

As we know, it takes forever to get a reservation at the Osteria Francescana. I am lucky as I have been several times, once right after the huge earthquake in 2012. I was with a group of journalists and it was strange. I have returned with clients as well. We now have a Gucci Osteria in Florence where I have also gotten in for lunch, much easier!

This month’s paid membership includes more information on my trip, including the dining experience in both the Hotel and the Osteria Francescana as well as our Day tripping in the Food Valley!

Subscribing to my newsletter helps me explore and share more.

Now that I am feeling better and Italy has really opened up to travel, I hope my tips on “Dining with the Diva” come in handy.

When you subscribe, you also have access to all the past posts.

The full video is for paid subscribers

Simply Divina- My Tiny Tuscan Kitchen
Simply Divina- My Tiny Tuscan Kitchen
Authors
judy witts francini